Miranda Avatar

5 star rating I must admit, I was a little nervous when I went in for my consultation, but I felt at ease after the first five minutes. Will does an excellent job explaining how the program works and what to expect. My counselor Kaytee was absolutely amazing. I had a few setbacks during the program, but she was always encouraging, positive, and never made me feel horrible.  I was able to lose 30 lbs and I know for a fact I could've lost more. I'll be doing the program again very soon. These guys are awesome!

Miranda 11/02/2015
Christina Avatar

5 star rating If I could give this place 10 stars I would. Starting at Options I was at the lowest of low with how I felt about the weight I had gained.

I was skeptical at first to try a options- when I first heard about it I thought to myself here we go again another "quick fix" another Jenny Craig- Atkins diet trend. I watched a friend go thru the process before deciding this was something I had to at least look into. I will never regret this decision!

Since starting I have not only lost close to half the weight I thought impossible- but I gained an obtainable lifestyle and great friends and support system. From the start of my program to now- I feel the motivation daily to not want to let down the staff or myself from accomplishing my goal at a healthier lifestyle. My Clothes that haven't fit in over 3 years fit and i finally feel comfortable in whatever i wear. I can walk without my feet aching and i can walk to my car without feeling out of breath.

The program:

Everyones program I imagine is different since they allow you a consultation to go over options and results. Since starting with option December of 2017 to now- i have lost close to 40 pounds and drop about 4 sizes.- I feel like a brand new person.  I started off on a program that got me in the habit of eating as consistently while not overeating and not filling my appetite with pointless carbs. The phases are designed to help you educated yourself slowly to not be in information overload. This place educates you so well and its easy to digest the food and information. I have tried almost everything they have and I have my list of favorites- but no worries at your consultation they will give you a goodie bag to try different foods out.  With how the program is set up the only way you can possibly fail at a healthier lifestyle is if you try to fail.

The Staff:

One of the major things I look at and judge when I walk into any place of business is the front desk. Being in front desk practically my whole life- I am a bit of a snob when it comes to customer service by the front desk staff. Betsy is everything and more. They could not have found a better personality or smile to greet us not so happy overweight/unhealthy people. She is always so happy and bubbly. She knows my orders like the back of her hand and always has them ready for me when I come in. You never have to worry about not seeing her there...im pretty sure she never leaves!  

I met with Christina for my initial consult- feeling embarrassed she put me at ease almost immediately. She asked my goals and didn't focus on the number of pounds I wanted to lose but focused on stressing the idea that I have to want this lifestyle change. It can be a bit intimidating being a bigger girl walking into a office of fit/skinny put together women- but they don't let you feel that way! they are so encouraging and make you feel just as great as they do. Christina worked out a payment plan that was obtainable for me to do this program stress free of not being able to afford it.

Then I met KelliAnn....talk about a support system! I don't feel like just another appointment in her calendar- she welcomes all my questions no matter how stupid they can be- she encourages me to keep going no matter what. She lights up and gets more excited than me at times at my transformation. She definitely holds me accountable and helps me come up with ways to stay on track. She has work around for anytime i feel like I'm reaching a plateau. When tempted to cheat on a meal i swear her voice plays in my head " how did we do this week Christina" the last thing i ever want to reply is that i cheated!  Without her encouragement I don't think I would of have lasted as long as I have, by now i would of settled, she doesn't let you settle she wants you feel great accomplish your goal. She is so great at what she does I highly recommend her as a coach! I cant say enough great things about her! ( all the coaches are great! - I have met with a few and some of my referrals see other coaches like morgan who I hear is great as well.)

Scott is another consultation person they have here...if you meet him your welcome! He is hilarious and is a blunt person tells you how it is but always tell you how obtainable it is if you truly want it! Even though i never directly worked with him on my program- he always makes it a point to say hello and check in on my progress- his encouragement and cheerfulness in the office helps make this great team complete!

Besides everyone here being great - the food and programs are so manageable. I Recommend this place to anyone looking to change their life. It changed mine.

Christina 4/10/2018
Kaitlin Avatar

5 star rating Options is a great place to help you stay motivated to shed extra pounds- 5 or 50! I was skeptical at first that Options would be a scam, unsustainable, or severely expensive, but it most definitely isn't any of the three. This is my second round at options (I took an "extended holiday vacation") and I'm happy to be back.

I work with KelliAnn who is phenomenal. She's helped me develop a plan that's sustainable and works for my lifestyle and most importantly my body (IE she's not selling me a fad diet). She is strict but understanding- for example if I have a dinner or event to attend she will look over the menu for me and tell me what my best choices are, but also encourage me to work out before hand.

Of course you can hop on a treadmill, cut carbs, and loose a few lbs, but the lifestyle changes that Options can help you develop really make a difference.

Kaitlin 2/19/2019
Kris Avatar

5 star rating As anyone who has ever tried to lose weight only to fail knows, sometimes you need a little outside help, I'm here to tell you that Options Medical Weight Loss is THE place to do it.  Everyone from Will to Kelli Ann, Kaytee, Sondra and Abel are extremely professional and committed to seeing you reach your goal. They work with you even when the going gets tough and always encourage you onward with diet plans and great meal replacements.  Don't wait any longer to reach your weight loss goals - call them today - you won't be sorry!

Kris 5/25/2016
Charles Avatar

5 star rating I was having problems with losing weight on my own, I tried different options, health clubs etc. Nothing seemed to be working, Until one day a friend of mine referred me to Kaytee at Options. After meeting with her and setting up a customized program, I was able to see results over time! Kaytee held me accountable to a high expectation then I held I even held for myself, and helped me overcome plateaus. Kaytee is the go to if you are serious about losing weight and changing your life!!

Charles 8/12/2015
Margie Avatar

5 star rating Very friendly staff. Can't wait to start my new journey. They gave me different options. Did not feel any pressure. Can't wait to see results.

Margie 2/09/2019
Liza Avatar

5 star rating I was skeptical about the HCG diet, but I was also desperate.  I had managed to gain a HUGE amount of weight on a 1400 calorie diet.  I tried everything: low fat, low carb, fasting, vegetarian, meat based, everything. Will power was not a problem - I managed to gain weight while fasting two days a week, drinking two (200 calorie each) protein shakes a day as meal replacements, and eating one 500 calorie meal per day.  I have completed two rounds of HCG Options.  I lost 60 POUNDS (60!!!) over the two 45 day rounds.  The 30 I lost in the first round has stayed lost since September.  This week, I am finishing the stabilization period for the second round.  I haven't been this weight (or been able to wear these clothes from my closet) since October of 2012, and, when I did get down to this level, I could not hold on to it for more than two days.   I plan to do one more round of HCG this summer, and I will be at a target weight that I have not achieved in 30 years.  I don't even know what I will look like.  Kaytee was my coach for my first HCG round. She really did a great job putting me at ease with the process and being supportive.  Sondra was my coach for the second round.  She had a harder job, in that my second round had more issues than my first.  She really helped navigate me through new problems like some leg pain (potassium!) and the first time I have ever needed a hunger suppressant.  I really appreciated her support and guidance.  I had never been to a weight loss place before.  If I had known how great Kaytee, Sondra, and Options was, I really would have gone sooner.  I could not possibly recommend them more highly.

Liza 3/17/2016
Christina Avatar

5 star rating If I could give this place 10 stars I would. Starting at Options I was at the lowest of low with how I felt about the weight I had gained.

I was skeptical at first to try a options- when I first heard about it I thought to myself here we go again another "quick fix" another Jenny Craig- Atkins diet trend. I watched a friend go thru the process before deciding this was something I had to at least look into. I will never regret this decision!

Since starting I have not only lost close to half the weight I thought impossible- but I gained an obtainable lifestyle and great friends and support system. From the start of my program to now- I feel the motivation daily to not want to let down the staff or myself from accomplishing my goal at a healthier lifestyle. My Clothes that haven't fit in over 3 years fit and i finally feel comfortable in whatever i wear. I can walk without my feet aching and i can walk to my car without feeling out of breath.

The program:

Everyones program I imagine is different since they allow you a consultation to go over options and results. Since starting with option December of 2017 to now- i have lost close to 40 pounds and drop about 4 sizes.- I feel like a brand new person.  I started off on a program that got me in the habit of eating as consistently while not overeating and not filling my appetite with pointless carbs. The phases are designed to help you educated yourself slowly to not be in information overload. This place educates you so well and its easy to digest the food and information. I have tried almost everything they have and I have my list of favorites- but no worries at your consultation they will give you a goodie bag to try different foods out.  With how the program is set up the only way you can possibly fail at a healthier lifestyle is if you try to fail.

The Staff:

One of the major things I look at and judge when I walk into any place of business is the front desk. Being in front desk practically my whole life- I am a bit of a snob when it comes to customer service by the front desk staff. Betsy is everything and more. They could not have found a better personality or smile to greet us not so happy overweight/unhealthy people. She is always so happy and bubbly. She knows my orders like the back of her hand and always has them ready for me when I come in. You never have to worry about not seeing her there...im pretty sure she never leaves!  

I met with Christina for my initial consult- feeling embarrassed she put me at ease almost immediately. She asked my goals and didn't focus on the number of pounds I wanted to lose but focused on stressing the idea that I have to want this lifestyle change. It can be a bit intimidating being a bigger girl walking into a office of fit/skinny put together women- but they don't let you feel that way! they are so encouraging and make you feel just as great as they do. Christina worked out a payment plan that was obtainable for me to do this program stress free of not being able to afford it.

Then I met KelliAnn....talk about a support system! I don't feel like just another appointment in her calendar- she welcomes all my questions no matter how stupid they can be- she encourages me to keep going no matter what. She lights up and gets more excited than me at times at my transformation. She definitely holds me accountable and helps me come up with ways to stay on track. She has work around for anytime i feel like I'm reaching a plateau. When tempted to cheat on a meal i swear her voice plays in my head " how did we do this week Christina" the last thing i ever want to reply is that i cheated!  Without her encouragement I don't think I would of have lasted as long as I have, by now i would of settled, she doesn't let you settle she wants you feel great accomplish your goal. She is so great at what she does I highly recommend her as a coach! I cant say enough great things about her! ( all the coaches are great! - I have met with a few and some of my referrals see other coaches like morgan who I hear is great as well.)

Scott is another consultation person they have here...if you meet him your welcome! He is hilarious and is a blunt person tells you how it is but always tell you how obtainable it is if you truly want it! Even though i never directly worked with him on my program- he always makes it a point to say hello and check in on my progress- his encouragement and cheerfulness in the office helps make this great team complete!

Besides everyone here being great - the food and programs are so manageable. I Recommend this place to anyone looking to change their life. It changed mine.

Christina 4/10/2018
Derrick Avatar

5 star rating I was contemplating getting surgery until my wife said let's try Options Medical.

This place is awesome the staff is awesome. After so many failed attempts with dieting and different weight loss programs. I FINALLY can say that Options Medical and their staff has helped me to lose over 50 pounds in a short amount of time. I was able to do it safely and I'm keeping the weight off. Thank you guys

Derrick 5/04/2015
Nicole Avatar

5 star rating This place is amazing! I love the HCG diet plan. I've lost almost 25 pounds in 3 weeks. Everyone is so supportive and friendly! They made it easier than I ever thought possible. If you do the plan exactly you will succeed! This has been the best diet I've ever done. The facility is always so clean and everyone is very accommodating. I highly recommend this place.

Nicole 5/23/2016
Justin Avatar

5 star rating Some of the most amazing people I know!   They helped keep me on track and focused on my weight loss journey. They also helped me figure out the best plan that worked for me.  When Amelia let me know that phentermine wasn't appropriate for me (amazing for some, but I had a contraindication) I got down, but they came with some amazing other Options () that proved to be very successful.  I did one of the Options Diet Systems along with the lipotropic shots. ( Yvette and Latavia are amazing at injections!  I never even felt them!) The added energy I had was amazing!  I'm a big cyclist, and bike about 20 miles a day 3-4 times a week and with the added fat burning booze, I noticed the pounds falling out!   These people gave me back my confidence in myself and made me feel like a brand new person!   Thank you guys!

Justin 3/21/2018
Lana Avatar

5 star rating This place is amazing! I have been struggling losing weight and my Dr. told me to try Options Medical Weight Loss. I did a free consult first which was very informative. They have a machine that checked my metabolism, body fat, weight, and a bunch of other things. After discussing all the options they have I went with the phentermine,  fat burners, and they even gave me a book to tell me what to eat with weekly diet counseling sessions. Last week I tried the food they offer and I was hooked! My counselor Juliea is great and I have learned a lot and lost 8 lbs in two weeks! This place is professional, informative, and is not expensive. I have tried it all and finally I found a place that is helping me lose my weight! If you are struggling  like I was you should call the consult is free.

Lana 10/16/2014
maggie Avatar

5 star rating For the last 7 years I have been struggling with weight loss I'll lose it and gain it back. I've waisted so much money on diets and personal trainers and nothing ever works for long term. I have been in options 3 month program since August. I am almost down to my goal weight with only a couple weeks left. This place is amazing. The staff is so friendly and nice. The program is amazing. I get weekly lipotropic injections which they trained me to take home and give to myself for my convenance. I also get an appetite suppressor which i take every morning. The best thing about the program is the weekly counseling sessions. My counselor Sondra is so positive, helpful, and keeps me goal focused. This is the first program I have done that I have actually lost my weight and it's educating me how to eat healthy and keep it off. I'm so thankful I invested my time and money into doing this program, it's the first time in 7 years that I am comfortable with myself and seeing amazing results...

I would recommend to at least go in for a free consultation.

maggie 10/25/2016
Emily Avatar

5 star rating I found Options on a recommendation from a friend and am so happy I did. Kelli Ann is our weight loss counselor and she is awesome. She's extremely knowledgeable about nutrition and very balanced in the information she provides. On top of that she's a great listener, offers practical advice and we have tons of laughs. You have to see her! But the whole office is warm and friendly and we're always happy to see every one. The program offers realistic solutions to get you on track and healthy. Love this place!

Emily 1/14/2019
Matthew Avatar

5 star rating Options changed my life. My before and after pictures speak for itself. So many people could benefit from how this company has structured helping people meet their weight loss and health goals.

I was like so many people out there sitting at a desk most of the day and it crept on me. Coming out of college I was 200 pound top notch athlete by my early 30's I was a 232 pound desk jockey. But what really opened my eyes to not just weight loss but how unhealthy I had become was when I applied for Life Insurance and was told that I wasn't in the top tier.

Luckily I has a great friend who flat out told me I was "fat" and if I lost the desk weight I could get back to my college body and get the best Life Insurance. I followed the protocols at Options and a few months later I was in better shape than I was when I graduated college.

This place is different. I'm so Grateful. I hope this helps others take a step to a better life.

Matthew 1/14/2019
Margie Avatar

5 star rating Very friendly staff. Can't wait to start my new journey. They gave me different options. Did not feel any pressure. Can't wait to see results.

Margie 2/09/2019
Patrick Avatar

5 star rating A great team, a great product, and a great support system!  This review is from the spouse's perspective, not the client's.  

We started with Options in August '17, at the end of our ropes.  We had tried so many other companies and had experienced so much dis-appointment.  

First, I like Options' flexible system, i.e. use their food or prep your own meals under their guidance.  We chose the latter, as my wife and I like to cook.  We learned to measure, substitute, and plan. We learned the difference of lean body mass and body fat, the body's composition, which water is good and bad. The tools at their disposal are incredibly helpful and eye-opening.  

Second, the counselors explain the system.  They describe the physical changes your body will undergo, why you might be hungry here, why you gained water weight there.  They celebrate your successes and help you bounce back after a bad week. They keep you honest, arm you with knowledge and help your body help itself.    

It's not easy.  There are good weeks and bad weeks.  However, the results are unmistakable.  If you want to use their menu, go for it!  We like their snacks and desserts.  While we cook for ourselves, we've developed better eating habits, greater understanding, and new methods.  

Finally, our counselor, Morgan, what can I say except thank you!  Morgan never gives up on us.  When we hit a plateau, she has new tools and ideas.  She explains the process so we know what is physically happening. Both Morgan and Amelia, who checks your body function (BP, Pulse, lungs etc) and assists with appetite suppressants, are incredibly supportive and key to achieving our family's goal. Thank you!

I recommend Options wholeheartedly!

Sincerely,

Patrick

Patrick 3/10/2018
Susan Avatar

4 star rating I  was interested in trying phentermine since I have a problem controlling my appetite with the result that I am about 35 pounds overweight. I called about prices before I made my appointment and was told that programs start at 199.00.  However, at my appointment the consultant initially tried to sell me on programs that cost thousands and required me to eat their prepackaged food. I am a clean eater and an enthusiastic cook,  and I do not eat processed food, so  I held firm and  got the intro package, which includes 6 weeks of phentermine, 2 B-12 shots, and a couple of other things.   Phentermine works and I have lost 5 pounds (good weight loss for middle-aged me) in two weeks.  I had my second appointment yesterday and again got a sales pitch.  The good news--they back off when you just say, no thanks.  Everyone is very pleasant and the doctor is great, really upbeat and charming.

Susan 8/29/2017
Grace Avatar

5 star rating Another great visit at Options! The staff is amazing and I'm loving my results! It will be almost a year in March and I'm going to keep coming back!

Grace 1/12/2019
JL Avatar

5 star rating The staff here is as good as it gets. Friendly. Encouraging. Knowledgeable.  Special shout-out to superstars Yvette (amazing at administering lipotropics and keeping you motivated) and Betsy (a ball of sunshine who recently transferred to the Naperville location).  

It's also extremely important to note that this program works if you follow the plan.  Even if you don't purchase the meals, I highly encourage you to get the snacks so you can stay on top of your intake. The hot chocolate is delicious!

JL 2/18/2019