Emily Avatar

5 star rating I found Options on a recommendation from a friend and am so happy I did. Kelli Ann is our weight loss counselor and she is awesome. She's extremely knowledgeable about nutrition and very balanced in the information she provides. On top of that she's a great listener, offers practical advice and we have tons of laughs. You have to see her! But the whole office is warm and friendly and we're always happy to see every one. The program offers realistic solutions to get you on track and healthy. Love this place!

Emily 1/14/2019
Laurie Avatar

5 star rating Options is a perfect place to transition to a healthy lifestyle change.  They have many options available and a wonderful staff that makes you feel awesome about yourself even when you are feeling your lowest.

Laurie 12/10/2015
Margaret Avatar

5 star rating "I was surprised to see how informative the consultation was". Will told me why I was struggling and even knew I never ate after my workouts without me telling him They have a machine that is very detailed. Needless to say I started a program and was given a book that explained each day what to cook. I went with the program that used their food in the beginning since it was so easy. I meet with my counselor Kaytee each week and have learned so much. I am taking the phentermine and the lipotropic shots and have lost 15lbs in my first three weeks. I just completed phase `1 and I am now learning to cook lunch and dinner the proper way. I started with just a 6 week package and I am going to extend it now since it works so well. They have phentermine by itself for $89 a month but I would recommend doing a package since it's so informative and keeps you accountable.

Margaret 6/30/2015
Patricia Avatar

5 star rating Amazing! I love the staff here, I have a personal trainer that helps me a lot but I needed an extra push and boost for the summer and was referred to come here and seeing results fast already!

Patricia 4/24/2018
Lindy Avatar

5 star rating I have struggled with my weight for years and this spring I finally reached my breaking point. I realized if I wanted to make such a change in my lifestyle that I wouldn't be able to do it alone. Coming in for the consultation, I was nervous and unsure. Once I sat with Will and he explained the programs, I knew this would be the right path for me. Will made me feel at ease and that my goals were attainable. My counselor, Hondy, is so awesome! I can email, call or text her with questions and she always gets back to me right away with helpful answers and pointers. The most important part of this process for me is being accountable. I feel my success is due to the weekly meetings I have with Hondy and knowing that there is someone who not only holds me accountable, but also cares and is on my side. I have learned SO much about cooking, eating habits, exercise, etc. and I wouldn't have picked up these new healthy skills without this program. I have been coming to Options for just under 3 months and have lost 32 pounds. I still have a ways to go, but I feel healthier, my clothes fit better and I finally believe in myself. Thank you to everyone on staff at Options Medical Weightloss for creating an environment that is positive, welcoming and that encourages success!

Lindy 7/08/2015
T Avatar

5 star rating Cleanses, extreme diets, fitness bootcamps- you name it, I've tried it and sometimes it worked. Then the weight would creep back on as I fell back into old patterns of over-eating and inadequate exercise. This cycle has gone on for nearly 10 years and to be honest, the weight loss part has gotten more and more difficult. Last summer, I hit a new low- I was literally at my heaviest weight ever and my clothes stopped fitting. It was depressing and I knew I had to do something. One of my friends mentioned that she was trying Options- I was skeptical because I am a health care professional and the idea of a weight loss clinic sounded extreme. I saw her again a few months later and she looked incredible and had lost approximately 50lbs! I called to make an appointment the following week.

12 weeks later, I am almost halfway to my goal weight, and I'm thrilled with my progress! The clinic staff are truly wonderful and supportive, my counselor, Mallory is amazing and knowledgeable. I am no longer skeptical, this clinic is dedicated to HEALTHY weight loss, going through the program has helped me look at food differently. For the first time, my goal weight seems achievable and sustainable, I will post before and afters soon.

T 4/15/2017
Leslie Avatar

5 star rating I literally walked into this clinic 10 days ago for a consultation.  Had no idea what to expect.... met with several people who explained what was best for me, i.e. what foods I like and able to incorporate into my healthy lifestyle . They took my body composition analysis so that they could better guide me on my new journey. Finding out that I'm literally 100 pounds overweight and knowing I need to make a real change.  Went home with a goodie bag filled with foods to eat for the week.... after 4 days, I lost 10lbs and NEVER in my life have I ever lost 10 pounds in less than a week. I ran out out the Options food and started eating my own food... brown sugar oatmeal and 1 chocolate Chip cookie . BIG mistake.... I put on 3 pounds from eating SUGAR. And not working out as suggested . I weighed in today and lost almost 7lbs. Maddie Smith is the Nutritionist.... SHE'S INCREDIBLE..... she had helped me more than I can say. She's so smart, awesome and knowledgeable.  Maddie wrote down exactly what to eat and with exercise,  I should lose 10lbs this week.... lol that's my goal. I love this place and worth every single dime. I'll be super fit this coming year and the remainder of my life.... the 1st time in my life I'm so happy and feel accomplished.  Thank you all for your help and direction.

Leslie 12/04/2019
Eric Avatar

5 star rating The staff are very courteous and helpful if you tried other ways to help lose weight and it doesn't work give options medical weight loss a call. This is the best way to lose weight and they help you along . My wife lost 10 lbs in one month and she could have three meals a day . This is the key to your weight loss check them out you will love it.

Eric 2/11/2019
AmandaNicole Avatar

5 star rating I appreciate this clinic and the staff! Thus far every encounter has been fun, knowledgeable and inspiring. They are fast and efficient and I look forward to each appointment to review my success.

AmandaNicole 2/23/2019
Chicago Avatar

5 star rating I can't say enough about this place! I had gotten desperate - everything I was trying was not working. I am now 8 weeks in and have lost almost 40lbs and gone from a size 22 to a 14! My favorite part is that I actually, for the first time ever, am learning the science behind how to eat and it makes so much sense! My awesome counselor, Kelli Ann, helps me make adjustments each week if necessary to ensure that the program is working specifically for me. She tracks not only pounds lost - but metabolism, body fat and tons more! So even if the scale isn't showing what I wanted for that week, the overall results are always moving in the right direction. I just keep remembering this is a marathon - not a sprint! But 40lbs in 8 weeks feels pretty fast to me! I feel so amazing and have a whole new outlook on food. And the food they sell there is so good too! It is definitely a great tool in the beginning to get you adjusted to new eating habits. And now I just get their protein bars for my daily snacks and think I will forever! They are SO good!

I can't forget to mention that everyone else in the office is amazing as well! Kaytee signed me up originally and was so knowledgeable in explaining everything and answering all of my questions. It's so nice to see Able smiling when you walk in each time too! The pride and commitment that the owner Will shows for his business is evident. The whole team keeps me motivated and is just as excited about my progress each week as I am!

Chicago 3/23/2016
Miranda Avatar

5 star rating I must admit, I was a little nervous when I went in for my consultation, but I felt at ease after the first five minutes. Will does an excellent job explaining how the program works and what to expect. My counselor Kaytee was absolutely amazing. I had a few setbacks during the program, but she was always encouraging, positive, and never made me feel horrible.  I was able to lose 30 lbs and I know for a fact I could've lost more. I'll be doing the program again very soon. These guys are awesome!

Miranda 11/02/2015
Margie Avatar

5 star rating Very friendly staff. Can't wait to start my new journey. They gave me different options. Did not feel any pressure. Can't wait to see results.

Margie 2/09/2019
Derek Avatar

5 star rating After having been fed up with let's be honest BEING FAT I had had enough. I was skeptical at first about joining a weight loss clinic, however I also felt that I needed some medical guidance. I came for an initial appointment and given the program outline and costs. Everything and everyone was pretty straightforward but very informative. They give you the tools and you have to put in the work. Much to my satisfaction the program worked. Even when I took a break and got back on same results. I'm very much appreciative of the staff and program overall. Kellie-Ann was my counselor and she was very helpful and encouraging. I would highly recommend this place for weight and health related guidance.

Derek 9/19/2016
Nicole Avatar

5 star rating This place is amazing! I love the HCG diet plan. I've lost almost 25 pounds in 3 weeks. Everyone is so supportive and friendly! They made it easier than I ever thought possible. If you do the plan exactly you will succeed! This has been the best diet I've ever done. The facility is always so clean and everyone is very accommodating. I highly recommend this place.

Nicole 5/23/2016
Emily Avatar

5 star rating I found Options on a recommendation from a friend and am so happy I did. Kelli Ann is our weight loss counselor and she is awesome. She's extremely knowledgeable about nutrition and very balanced in the information she provides. On top of that she's a great listener, offers practical advice and we have tons of laughs. You have to see her! But the whole office is warm and friendly and we're always happy to see every one. The program offers realistic solutions to get you on track and healthy. Love this place!

Emily 1/14/2019
Chicago Avatar

5 star rating I can't say enough about this place! I had gotten desperate - everything I was trying was not working. I am now 8 weeks in and have lost almost 40lbs and gone from a size 22 to a 14! My favorite part is that I actually, for the first time ever, am learning the science behind how to eat and it makes so much sense! My awesome counselor, Kelli Ann, helps me make adjustments each week if necessary to ensure that the program is working specifically for me. She tracks not only pounds lost - but metabolism, body fat and tons more! So even if the scale isn't showing what I wanted for that week, the overall results are always moving in the right direction. I just keep remembering this is a marathon - not a sprint! But 40lbs in 8 weeks feels pretty fast to me! I feel so amazing and have a whole new outlook on food. And the food they sell there is so good too! It is definitely a great tool in the beginning to get you adjusted to new eating habits. And now I just get their protein bars for my daily snacks and think I will forever! They are SO good!

I can't forget to mention that everyone else in the office is amazing as well! Kaytee signed me up originally and was so knowledgeable in explaining everything and answering all of my questions. It's so nice to see Able smiling when you walk in each time too! The pride and commitment that the owner Will shows for his business is evident. The whole team keeps me motivated and is just as excited about my progress each week as I am!

Chicago 3/23/2016
Nicole Avatar

5 star rating This place is amazing! I love the HCG diet plan. I've lost almost 25 pounds in 3 weeks. Everyone is so supportive and friendly! They made it easier than I ever thought possible. If you do the plan exactly you will succeed! This has been the best diet I've ever done. The facility is always so clean and everyone is very accommodating. I highly recommend this place.

Nicole 5/23/2016
Brandon Avatar

5 star rating What a great place. The staff here is nice and very helpful. Hondy helped me make a lifestyle change and helped me achieve my goals. She kept me accountable and thanks to her I can now feel comfortable in my skin. I've always wanted to lose weight but I never really was able to stick to a diet or it never seemed to work. Hondy will work with you and help you throughout the entire process. If you are really serious about losing weight this is the place to go, you won't be disappointed!

Brandon 8/02/2015
Charles Avatar

5 star rating I was having problems with losing weight on my own, I tried different options, health clubs etc. Nothing seemed to be working, Until one day a friend of mine referred me to Kaytee at Options. After meeting with her and setting up a customized program, I was able to see results over time! Kaytee held me accountable to a high expectation then I held I even held for myself, and helped me overcome plateaus. Kaytee is the go to if you are serious about losing weight and changing your life!!

Charles 8/12/2015
Patrick Avatar

5 star rating A great team, a great product, and a great support system!  This review is from the spouse's perspective, not the client's.  

We started with Options in August '17, at the end of our ropes.  We had tried so many other companies and had experienced so much dis-appointment.  

First, I like Options' flexible system, i.e. use their food or prep your own meals under their guidance.  We chose the latter, as my wife and I like to cook.  We learned to measure, substitute, and plan. We learned the difference of lean body mass and body fat, the body's composition, which water is good and bad. The tools at their disposal are incredibly helpful and eye-opening.  

Second, the counselors explain the system.  They describe the physical changes your body will undergo, why you might be hungry here, why you gained water weight there.  They celebrate your successes and help you bounce back after a bad week. They keep you honest, arm you with knowledge and help your body help itself.    

It's not easy.  There are good weeks and bad weeks.  However, the results are unmistakable.  If you want to use their menu, go for it!  We like their snacks and desserts.  While we cook for ourselves, we've developed better eating habits, greater understanding, and new methods.  

Finally, our counselor, Morgan, what can I say except thank you!  Morgan never gives up on us.  When we hit a plateau, she has new tools and ideas.  She explains the process so we know what is physically happening. Both Morgan and Amelia, who checks your body function (BP, Pulse, lungs etc) and assists with appetite suppressants, are incredibly supportive and key to achieving our family's goal. Thank you!

I recommend Options wholeheartedly!

Sincerely,

Patrick

Patrick 3/10/2018